Histoire d’une collaboration réussie: Carrefour agit pour apporter des aliments de qualité à tous

Travailler avec Syndigo afin de mieux communiquer sur ses produits grâce au Contenu Enrichi …

C’EST L’HISTOIRE DE CARREFOUR.

Le défi

Constatant que le commerce en ligne gagne en importance tant pour les marques que pour les consommateurs, Carrefour souhaite que les pages de présentation de ses produits soient agrémentées d’un contenu de qualité facilitant la découverte de leurs caractéristiques et points forts.

 

Cet objectif est particulièrement important dans l’alimentaire pour les produits locaux et issus de l’agriculture biologique, dans le cadre du programme « Act for Food » de Carrefour dont l’objectif est de rendre accessibles à tous des aliments sains et produits de manière durable.

En septembre 2018, Carrefour a lancé « Act for Food », un programme destiné à promouvoir les aliments sains, locaux et produits de manière durable, et à les rendre accessibles à tous, d’ici 2022, dans chacun de ses 30 pays d’implantation.

La solution

Carrefour travaille depuis plusieurs années avec Syndigo pour offrir sur les pages de son site français des vidéos, tours interactifs, galeries d’images et autres contenus enrichis. Ces derniers rendent les pages plus informatives et plus attractives en racontant l’histoire de ses marques et de leurs produits.

 

La qualité de cette collaboration a amené Carrefour à choisir Syndigo pour enrichir les pages des produits du programme LOOP, développé par Carrefour dans le but de livrer à domicile, en Île-de-France, des articles dans des emballages durables et consignés pour réutilisation.

Les résultats

Carrefour est particulièrement satisfait de l’implémentation du Contenu Enrichi sur ses pages. Celui-ci contribue à aider les clients dans leur décision d’achat en mettant à disposition davantage d’informations sur les produits, à valoriser ses marques propres ainsi qu’à sensibiliser les consommateurs au programme « Act for Food ».

 

Les fournisseurs de Carrefour améliorent eux aussi leurs pages produits sur le site en travaillant avec Syndigo ; ils ont dans ce cadre accès à des données précises relatives à la fréquentation de leurs pages ainsi qu’à la façon dont les clients interagissent avec le contenu de la marque.

Simplicity

Automate manual tasks and increase efficiency.

Speed

Bring products to market faster.

Security

Detect errors and prevent costly data challenges.

Accuracy

Increase data quality.

Ready to Learn More?

Syndigo is the global leader for validated core and enhanced digital product content including deep nutritional data, and GDSN data across the largest network of 1,500+ retailers, distributors and trading partners, including over 10,000+ manufacturers and suppliers.

Success Story: Carrefour Acts to Bring Quality Food to Everyone

Working with Syndigo to raise the profile of their private brands through enhanced content and storytelling …
THAT’S THE CARREFOUR STORY.

The Challenge

Noting that eCommerce is becoming more and more important to both brands and consumers, Carrefour wants to bring shoppers closer to its own brand products, by elevating the product profile, using enhanced content capabilities that create more opportunities for shoppers to engage with the online content.

 

This objective is especially important for the local and organic items that are part of the Carrefour “Act for Food” program which endeavours to make healthy, quality, sustainably produced food accessible to everyone.

In September 2018, Carrefour launched "Act for Food", a program of specific action to help make healthy, quality, sustainably produced food accessible to everyone, across each of their 30 countries of operation, by 2022.

The Solution

Carrefour has been working with Syndigo for several years to offer Videos, Interactive Tours, Image Galleries and other enriched content types on its French site. They make pages more informative and attractive by telling the story of brands and of their products.

 

The quality of this collaboration recently led Carrefour to choose Syndigo to enrich the pages of the products included in its brand-new LOOP program, launching with the aim of avoiding waste by delivering, to homes in the Paris area, grocery items in re-usable packaging.

The Results

Carrefour is particularly pleased with the introduction of the Enriched Content to its overall solution. It helps customers in their purchasing decision, strengthens the position of its privately branded items, and contributes to raise the awareness of the “Act for Food” program.

 

Carrefour suppliers are also improving their product pages on the site by working with Syndigo. Doing so, they have access to detailed analytics revolving around traffic on their products’ pages as well as how customers interact with the enhanced content.

Simplicity

Automate manual tasks and increase efficiency.

Speed

Bring products to market faster.

Security

Detect errors and prevent costly data challenges.

Accuracy

Increase data quality.

Ready to Learn More?

Syndigo is the global leader for validated core and enhanced digital product content including deep nutritional data, and GDSN data across the largest network of 1,500+ retailers, distributors and trading partners, including over 10,000+ manufacturers and suppliers.